top of page

Advisory Council Members


Bobby Boyd, Office of Community Engagement with the U.S. Department of Energy

Christine Charles, MSU Extension Educator

Dr. Cheryl Dickson, Associate Dean for Health Equity and Community Affairs and Chief Diversity Officer at Western Michigan University

Jenny Doezema, Co-Chair, Vice President of Learning and Engagement at Kalamazoo Nature Center

Rick Freiman, Portage Planning Commissioner

Justin Gish, City of Kalamazoo Sustainability Planner

Joan Hawxhurst, Kalamazoo Regional Education Service Agency Career Coach

Matt Hollander, Managing Principal of Hollander Development

Jenni Juardo

Tricia Keala, Kalamazoo Conservation District Board Member

Mark McKeon, EL Concilio Board Member

Rev. Ruth Moerdyk, Hope for Creation Coordinator

Jeff Spolestra, Director of the Office of Sustainability at Western Michigan University

Bionca Stewart, Kalamazoo County Environmental Health Advisory Council Member

Dr. Sara Tanis, Director of Sustainable Horticulture at Kalamazoo Valley Community College

Carli Thompson, Nature Educator at the Kalamazoo Nature Center

Taylor Van Winkle, Climate Sustainability Coordinator


©2023 by Kalamazoo Climate Crisis Coalition. Created with

bottom of page